01. Le donne non s’offrono
02. Sky smokes cluds
03. Bolero on Botero
04. e ogni cosa scompare
05. Up east
06. Beyond the red bells I’ve heard
gold bulls
07. W. the king of assholes
08. 22nd August
09. 21st August
10. Occhio

order your copy here »

LABEL: Homeopathic

Catalogue: hmc 001

Barcode (UPC): 880918063126

File Under:rock, ambient, experimental

Territories:Worldwide by CargoUK

Band members

Francesco Carlucci
gtr, bass, piano, loops, vibraph.

Davide Compagnoni
drums, piano, loops,marimba.

Luca Paiardi
bass, electric piano, synth.



Stearica is a three-piece band from Turin, Italy .

During the past ten years STEARICA have been touring around Europe with legends of the independent scene such as Nomeansno, GirlsAgainstBoys, Damo Suzuki, The Ex, Karate, Acid Mothers Temple and Tarentel.

A rare story for an Italian band, made of international collaborations with artists like Dälek (Ipecac), Amy Denio (Fred Frith, Derek Bailey), Jessica Lurie (Bill Frisell, Nels Cline), Nick Storring (Damo Suzuki network, Picastro).  

In 2008 they released "OLTRE": the record has been distributed and enthusiastically reviewed around the world (Il Mucchio defines it as "the best record produced in Italy in the last years") and allowed the band to play on the stage of international festivals such as Soy Festival in Nantes (with Why?, Six Organce of Admittance, No Age), Traffic Festival in Torino (with Battles and Tricky) and as the only Italian band at Hokaben Festival in London (with Sun Ra Arkestra, Don Caballero, Kid 606) and at Be2gether festival (with Groove Armada, Clinic, GvsB, etc.), the most important festival in the former URSS, etc.

In november of the same year Acid Mothers Temple choose STEARICA like support band for the whole european tour, playing together 32 concerts from Norway to Italy and collecting a big success everywhere.

October 2009 another international accomplishment came when THE WIRE - the world's most prestigious contemporary music magazine - chose "Occhio" as the first track of the 22nd volume of the THE WIRE TAPPER series, renowned compilation that during the past eleven years has promoted artists (such as Sigur ros, Liars, Labradford, Four Tet, etc.) that today are considered pivotal in the modern sound scene.